Home > India > PM Narendra Modi sworn in for third term

PM Narendra Modi sworn in for third term

New Delhi. June 9, 2024 (TBB Bureau):  Prime Minister Narendra Modi embarked on his historic third term in office, as he took the solemn oath of office and secrecy on Sunday. The august ceremony, held at the majestic Rashtrapati Bhavan, unfolded amidst a kaleidoscope of colours and resonated with the dignified presence of distinguished guests from across the globe.

With grace and solemnity, President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to Prime Minister Modi, marking the beginning of a new chapter in India’s journey. The illustrious gathering bore witness to the convergence of eminent personalities, including esteemed leaders from neighbouring nations, revered political figures, spiritual luminaries, diplomats, captains of industry, and luminaries from the world of cinema.

The event was graced by the esteemed presence of Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Nepal’s Prime Minister Pushpa Kumar Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Sri Lanka’s President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Maldives’ President Mohamed Muizzu, Mauritius’ Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Bhutan’s Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, and Seychelles’ Vice-President Ahmed Afif, among others.

The assembly further sparkled with the attendance of notable figures such as former President Ram Nath Kovind, stalwart BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi, and the visionary business tycoon Gautam Adani, whose presence underscored the symbiotic relationship between governance and enterprise.

Adding a touch of glamour and stardust to the proceedings were the presence of Bollywood’s legendary triumvirate – Rajinikanth, Shah Rukh Khan, and Akshay Kumar. Their presence not only reflected the cultural richness of India but also highlighted the seamless amalgamation of art and politics.

As the ceremony concluded, it symbolized not just the inauguration of a government but a celebration of democracy, diversity, and the collective aspirations of a nation poised for greatness.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *