Home > Odisha > 23rd Invitation Cup Golf Tournament held at Paradip

23rd Invitation Cup Golf Tournament held at Paradip


PARADIP, FEB 4, 2024

The Annual Invitation Golf Tournament of Paradip Golf Club was held at Paradip Port Golf Course on February 3-4. It was organised jointly by Paradip Golf Club and Paradip Port Sports Council.

Bhuneswar Oran of 120 TA Batallion, emerged champion in handicap (0-10), Harihar Dash was the winner in handicap (11-18) and Dr. Debadarshi Rath became the champion in handicap (19-24).

Woman golfer Rajeshree Chhotray from Bhubaneswar Golf Club emerged champion in the women’s category.

Gracing the occasion as Chief Guest, Paradip Port Authority Chairman PL Haranadh gave away prizes to the winners, in the presence of PPA Deputy Chairman Nilabhra Dasgupta, Advisor  (Traffic) AK Bose, and GKS President DN Sondhi.

A total of 74 golfers from 7 leading golf clubs  from various parts of India participated in the tourney.

Paradip Golf Club working President Bablu Sikdar, Secretary Manoj Kumar Mahanta, Paradip Golf Club Captain AC Sutar and GKS Secretary Ranjan Rashmi Beura conducted the tournament successfully.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *