Home > Odisha > CCBC Warriors win Lanjiberna Premier League

CCBC Warriors win Lanjiberna Premier League



Team CCBC Warriors beat Mining Warriors by 5 wickets to win the Lanjiberna Premier League (LPL) cricket organised by Dalmia Cement Bharat Ltd. at Lanjiberna Shramik Field, here on Monday.

The closing ceremony of the four-day mega event was attended by Prakash Agrawal (Head-Finance), Dillip Kumar Panigrahi (Head HR – Mines), Dr. DK Singh (Head-M&HS), Subrat Patnaik (Security Head), and Biraj Ekka, resident of Lanjiberna as the Guests of Honour and handed over trophies to the winning team and the runner-up team.

Huge crowd from the peripheral villages gathered at the Lanjiberna Shramik Field to witness the final match and cheered the players.

The tournament, inaugurated on February 3, was played among eight teams formed with employees belonging to different departments of Lanjiberna Limestone & Dolomite mines.

During the closing ceremony of the tournament, Dallu Dhanwar (Saliameta), Chemta Majhi (Kheramuta), Robert Soren (Tungritoli), Kairu Kisan (Khatang) and Vincent Dung Dung (Bihabandh) were felicitated by Dalmia Cement under the newly introduced “Dalmia Bandhu” scheme which aims to felicitate the retired employees, who have been an integral part of company and their contributions are valued and remembered.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *