Home > Education > DAV Pokhariput teachers conferred with CBSE honour

DAV Pokhariput teachers conferred with CBSE honour



Among the 22 teachers selected nationwide, two teachers of DAV Public School, Pokhariput, Sitikantha Pati – PGT in Mathematics and Smaranika Pattnaik – TGT in English were conferred with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) Honour for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership 2020-21 for their commendable contribution in the field of education.

Union Minister of State for Education Annapurna Devi and School Education Secretary Anita Karwal conferred the honours in presence of CBSE Chairman Manoj Ahuja and Secretary Anurag Tripathi.

They received a Certificate of Commendation, monetary reward of Rs 50,000 and a shawl each.

The Regional Officer of CBSE, Bhubaneswar, Thonglet Mate, CBSE city coordinator Sanjay Suar and Principal of the school Sujata Sahu were also present on this occasion.

Notably, the CBSE honours outstanding teachers and principals of its affiliated schools every year on Teachers’ Day to recognize their exemplary contributions towards enhancing the quality of teaching and learning.

This time out of 15 lakh teachers from 27,000 schools, 22 teachers were selected in a transparent way by a screening committee for this honour.

Sitikantha Pati was the proud recipient in the field of teaching Mathematics using innovative art-integrated pedagogy even during the trying time of pandemic and noteworthy service towards the society. Similarly, Smaranika Pattnaik elevated herself to this coveted position as a dynamic teacher and a certified counsellor, who had taken various initiatives for keeping the students stress-free during the COVID situation.

The Regional Officer of DAV Institutions, Odisha (Zone-1) KC Satapathy, Chairman of School Management Committee Arun Kumar Rath and Manager of the school Bhagyabati Nayak congratulated the two teachers from Odisha on their outstanding achievements.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *