Home > Business > OSL Group observes 51st National Safety Week at Paradip

OSL Group observes 51st National Safety Week at Paradip



With the aim to inculcate safety awareness amongst the workers, Orissa Stevedores Limited (OSL) commenced observance of the 51st National Safety Week (NSW) on Friday at its office premises based at Badapadia in the port city of Paradip.

The weeklong observance started with the administration of safety pledge at a special occasion graced by OSL Group Chairman Mahimananda Mishra and other dignitaries.

Addressing the gathering, the OSL Chairman said, “Safety is non-negotiable. National Safety Week will help us further enhance the focus on the safety aspects.” We are fully committed to bettering the safety benchmarks in our industry, he added.

On this occasion, Safety Award was conferred to various safety stars nominated by the heads of ‘Equipment Department’, ‘HMC Department’, ‘Stevedoring Department’, ‘C & F Department’, ‘Coal Wagon Department’, ‘Rangiagarh Railway Siding Department’, and ‘IFFCO Bagging Plant’ who have been entrusted with the assignment of nominations.

Omm Prakash Sang, Mihir Kumar Pradhan, Sushant Kumar Nath, Manoranjan Mohanty, Saroj Kumar Sahoo, Umakanta Swain, Bulu Bal, Kushamesh Nandi, Harekrushna Jena, Rabindra Kumar Swain, Anjan Kumar Behera, Prashant Kumar Bhuyan, Capt. Prakash Chandra Yadav, Jyoti Ranjan Dash and Batakrushna Behuria were conferred with “Safety Award”.

Besides, an eligible employee in the capacity of Security Person/Electrician/Gardener will also be nominated for conferment of the “Safety Award” during the observance of 51st National Safety Week. The deserving nominees will be presented with mementos as the ‘Safety Award’, informed OSL Vice President (HRD) BK Ojha.           

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *