Home > Education > Ziqitza Odisha Scholarship Program 2022: ZHL felicitates 13 meritorious children of Ambulance staffs

Ziqitza Odisha Scholarship Program 2022: ZHL felicitates 13 meritorious children of Ambulance staffs



Ziqitza Healthcare Limited (ZHL), the operating agency for 108 Ambulance services in Odisha, on Wednesday felicitated 13 meritorious children of its staff members who were top scorers in the Class 10th examinations. The awards were given under the Ziqitza Odisha Scholarship 2022, organized here today.

Besides, ZHL also felicitated its ambulance employees for showing exceptional humanitarian support in difficult times to patients while on duty.

Seven Cluster Leaders, seven Maintenance Executives (ME), one Quality Auditor, 21 Crew members were awarded for their distinguished efforts.

ZHL Odisha State Head Sabyasachi Biswal graced the felicitation programme as chief guest. ZHL Odisha Head-HR Deepak Srivastav, and Head-Operations Rajiv Kumar Das were also present on the occasion.

Speaking on this occasion, Sabyasachi Biswal said, “Ziqitza Healthcare Limited and its employees are always committed to serve the public with utmost care. Our crew members have shown their highest resolve in serving people at many occasions. Be it bringing patients in stretcher from their home in case of no motorable roads, donating blood to patients in difficult time, showing highest devotion towards duty during natural calamities or returning of money and other valuable belongings to patients are among few noble works.”

The crew members who got felicitated on the occasion included Prasanta Kumar Barik, Shaktisri Dalai, Uttam Kumar Mohanta, Susanta Kumar Majhi, Gagan Bihari Mahanta, Suman Kalayan Mahakud, Prasanta Behera, Sukant Paikray, Sudipta Rana, Dasrathi Maharatha, Biranchi Narayan Ratha, Rabindra Kumar Badatya, Bansi Harijan, Manisanta Hira, Rajkumar Patel, Gopabandhu Swain, Motilal Pradhan and Jitu Seth. Three crew members — Bhabanishankar Mahakud, Padmalochan Maharana and Parikhita Naik — were choosen as best crew members for their outstanding effort in serving people at distress going an extra mile.


Seven cluster leaders – Subhranshu Sekhar Patra, Manoranjan Parida, SK Shamas Mahatab, Amiya Kumar Swain, Satya Ranjan Parida, Sudeep Kumar Patanaik and Fakir Mohan Mallick — were also felicitated. Balaram Dakua, Sushil Puhan, Aditya Ranjan Panda, Rajeeb Roul, T. Bangali Ready, Bhubaneswar Patel, Dillip Dalei and Dinabandhu Mahakud from the mentainance department were also felicitated.

Currently, the operating agency hosts 1124 numbers of 108 ambulances in all 30 districts of Odisha for emergency services. Similarly, six 108 boat ambulances have been pressed into services for the people of water locked and cut-off areas of the state.

108 Ambulance services operate from a state-of-the-art facility in Bhubaneswar. A dedicated call centre of the agency is always on its toes to receive calls from distressed patients and transport them to hospitals at the earliest possible time. The executives at the Bhubaneswar-based integrated centre identify the exact location of the patient and assist them to get to the nearest available ambulance as soon as possible.

Besides transporting patients, its crew members play an important role in saving valuable lives despite enormous challenges. There are many instances where crew members have set examples by exhibiting honesty and humanity in their work.

Ziqitza ensures that 108 ambulances are strategically located in the operational districts in such a way that the entire district can be covered within minimum time. The entire service – right from a person making a call to the necessary pre-hospital care in the ambulance and taking the victim to the nearest hospital –  is absolutely free to every citizen in Odisha.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *