Home > Odisha > Major reshuffle in IPS level, Nayagarh SP transferred

Major reshuffle in IPS level, Nayagarh SP transferred



In a major reshuffle in the Indian Police Service (IPS) cadre, the State government today transferred Nayagarh Superintendent of Police (SP) Pratyush Diwakar and also saw new postings at SP level in 12 districts.

The transfer of Diwakar came at a time when the kidnap and murder of a five-year-old girl from Nayagarh district triggered massive political outrage in the State.

Sidhartha Kataria, the current SDPO of Talcher, replaced Diwakar as the new SP of Nayagarh. 2015 batch IPS officer Diwakar has been appointed as the Additional Inspector General (headquarters).

According to an official notification, as many as 21 IPS officers and one OPS officer have been transferred.

Sarthak Sarangi, SP of CID, CB has been promoted as DIG(I/C) of Angul. Similarly, IGP, NCR Narasingha Bhol has been posted as IGP of Sambalpur; Bhadrak SP Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao promoted to DIG (I/C) of Koraput and Sheefen Ahamed K as DIG (Technical).  SP, EWO Awinash Kumar has been posted as DIG(I/C), SAP.

Kendrapara SP Niti Shekhar has been appointed as Additional TC (ENF) C&T Department. Bolangir SP Madkar Sandip Sampad replaces Shekhar.

Kalahandi SP B Gangadhar has been moved to Sambalpur; while Shravana Vivek M has been shifted from Rayagada to Kalahandi as Superintendent of Police.

Jajpur SP Charan Singh Meena and Rourkela SP K Shiva Subramani have been shifted to Bhadrak and Dhenkanal, respectively. Jharsuguda SP Rahul PR replaces CS Meena as SP, Jajpur while Mukesh Kumar Bhamo is the new SP of Rourkela.

Additional SP, IUCAW, Bhadrak Bikash Ch Das is the SP (I/C), Jharsuguda.

Nawarangpur SP Kusalkar Nitin Dagudu has been posted as SP, Bolangir; Vivekananda Sharma as SP, Rayagadaand Varun Guntupalli as SP, Koraput respectively.

Akhilesvar Singh, presently attached to State Police Headquarters, has been posted as Commandant, SOG; while 2008 batch IPS officer Satyajit Nayak, on his return from Central deputation, has been posted as SP (Computer).

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *